Home Guide Surprisingly Non-Vegetarian Food

Surprisingly Non-Vegetarian Food

1 min read
35
0
78



NOTE: The gelatine in Frosted Wheats is in the frosting!
I may make another of these videos if I find more non-veggie products (which unfortunately I already have) so stay tuned!
* FOLLOW ME *
Second channel: http://youtube.com/thisjennybee
Twitter: http://twitter.com/thatjennybee
Facebook: http://facebook.com/thatjennybee
Instagram: http://instagram.com/thatjennybee
Snapchat: thatjennybee

* USEFUL LINKS *
Info about non-veggie cheese: https://www.vegsoc.org/cheese
http://logicalharmony.net
http://www.leapingbunny.org/guide/brands
https://www.crueltyfreeinternational.org
https://www.vegansociety.com
https://www.vegsoc.org

* SUPPORT ME *
Patreon: http://patreon.com/jenny

* MUSIC *
Chill Wave by Kevin MacLeod http://incompetech.com

* DISCLAIMER *
All information provided in these videos is sourced from my own research. All information is subject to change as companies can alter their policies and/or ingredients. I strive to provide accurate and up-to-date information but please do your own research too and check the ingredients thoroughly.

Load More Related Articles
Load More In Guide

35 Comments

  1. Solveig Sugden

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    When she said stuff with gelatin I was like oh crap because I wanted to start being vegetarian today and I just had a birthday party and my friend got me a GIANT bag of gummy bears and it’s 3lbs and now I have to finish it, and it contains gelatin ☹️

    Reply

  2. Ashley Warren

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    Baby vegetarian Ricky mistake am currently eating parmesan

    Reply

  3. N Louise Scott

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    Omg I ate pop tarts a few days ago 😭

    Reply

  4. Lauren

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    You’re confusing vegan and vegetarian

    Reply

  5. UNICORN 4ever

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    twinkies have beef fat in them

    Reply

  6. War Begins

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    Oreos never used to be veggie friendly. They are now. But when they first released they weren't.

    Reply

  7. Aramis Martin

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    Isn't cheese dairy? Isn't all cheese inherently off limits in a diet where gelatin is off limits?

    Reply

  8. Mariana Prado

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    How is reddit spelled so I know what to look for in ingredients list and are all parmigiana cheese not veg friendly

    Reply

  9. thatjennybee

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    PLEASE READ: I get a lot of comments on this video trying to tell me the difference between vegetarianism and veganism or saying I don't seem to know what I'm talking about. I WOULD LIKE TO CLARIFY, I was vegetarian for 15 years and have now been vegan for almost 2 years – I know the difference. Things like gelatine and rennet are part of the animal (ie. made from their flesh, bones, etc) so are not suitable for vegetarians. Things like milk and eggs come from the animal but are not part of it (like flesh, bones, etc) so are suitable for vegetarians but not vegans.

    I get the impression a lot of people are not actually listening to what I'm saying in the video and/or don't understand the definitions of vegetarianism and veganism themselves. To help, here is the Vegetarian Society's definition of vegetarianism:
    "A vegetarian is someone who lives on a diet of grains, pulses, legumes, nuts, seeds, vegetables, fruits, fungi, algae, yeast and/or some other non-animal-based foods (e.g. salt) with, or without, dairy products, honey and/or eggs. A vegetarian does not eat foods that consist of, or have been produced with the aid of products consisting of or created from, any part of the body of a living or dead animal. This includes meat, poultry, fish, shellfish, insects, by-products of slaughter or any food made with processing aids created from these."

    And the Vegan Society's definition of veganism:
    "A philosophy and way of living which seeks to exclude—as far as is possible and practicable—all forms of exploitation of, and cruelty to, animals for food, clothing or any other purpose; and by extension, promotes the development and use of animal-free alternatives for the benefit of humans, animals and the environment. In dietary terms it denotes the practice of dispensing with all products derived wholly or partly from animals."

    Reply

  10. N C

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    Um, anything non animal flesh is vegetarian… I’m confused at the fact that she is confused? The difference between vegetarian and vegan is that exactly, vegetarians do eat dairy, eggs and any animal by product and just strictly avoid animal MEAT. Vegans are the ones who don’t eat or use gelatin, eggs, dairy, leather, meats, any animal by product like gelatin etc.

    Reply

  11. Lynden

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    Vegetarianism is just eliminating meat consumption and there are more than one kind of vegetarians. Veganism eliminates animal products all together.

    Reply

  12. I main Phone lady

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    I am not vegan

    Reply

  13. Hari Chetty

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    I never thought there would be gelatin in cereal! Thanks for the video!

    Reply

  14. Waddle Dee pop

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    For all you vegatarian/pescatarian/vegan people out there that have accidently ate something against your diet, don't give up! Just keep going and learn from your mistakes. <3

    Reply

  15. shiva allahyari

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    Hi every one
    Firstly thank you for making this video. I'm vegetarian since more than 2 years ago. One of things that you can eat (drink actually) is Basil seeds (Ocimum basilicum). If you you put half a glass ful of them, in 1 glass of warm water, after 5 mins they'll form jellies around them. This jellies are totally veggies since they'll get it naturally. This jelly is very effective for bones and Articular system. You can drink it cold as a drink with a little bit sugar or honey(if you're not vegan). Also, you can add lemon juice in it.

    Reply

  16. Baxter Milsom

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    Rennet for the intestine. But you left out a lot including castrotum (i probably spelt it wrong). Also certain red dye are from beetles and fig aint 100% vegitarian. Also some product containing fat may be animal fat. E number some are animal body parts and finally drinks wine fillterd throw stomach of a cow, beer mix with fish bladder and some energy drink contain byil, tissue and organs from a cow

    Reply

  17. Clint Huff

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    Also because when it says natural flavors. That wide range of 300 different natural flavor and majority is animal by products like beaver butt and some type of bug and so on

    Reply

  18. Sertave AJ

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    Cheetos actually aren't vegetarian. Their cheese has animal-derived rennet :(.

    Reply

  19. Gibby R

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    All ramen noodles are not vegetarian/vegan except if it says vegetarian right on the front

    Reply

  20. Little Princess

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    Thank you so much! I’ve been vegetarian for about 3 months ( the only meat I used to eat when I was younger was pepperoni) and this is very helpful

    Reply

  21. THE GAMEZ

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    some types of vanilla ice cream are not vegitairian (probably geletain)

    Reply

  22. Jasmin E.

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    I just ate a gelatin sweet like 10 minutes ago and I've been a vegetarian for 2 months now, but thank you so much for your help !

    Reply

  23. Dipak Basu

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    If you want to be a true vegetarian, do not eat food which you can buy from Supermarket, buy these from Indian grocery shops.
    Cheese may be non-vegetarian, but Indian paneer is vegetarian, as it does not contain any cows liver.
    Yogurt can be non-vegetarian but Dahi from Indian shops are vegetarian.
    White sugar may contain animal bones, but Deshi Sugar ( with brown colour) is vegetarian.

    Reply

  24. Madeleine Lucas

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    Gelatin is put in the frosting. That’s why you can eat un frosted pop tarts

    Reply

  25. Sunny Macwan

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    In India we have a system in which all the vegetarian foods have a green circle and non vegetarian foods (plus anything containing eggs) a red circle. Makes life easier for vegetarians….

    Reply

  26. ak T

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    Also whey protein powders (rennet)and suprisingly they sell it with a vegetarian mark on it……damn

    Reply

  27. Vicky

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    Um y'all do realize vegetarians can still consume animal byproducts….. like diary/eggs/gelatin…. Vegans are the one's that are strictly plant based.

    Reply

  28. hehe wow funny joke

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    you aren’t cruelty free if you’re vegetarian lol

    Reply

  29. Carri's 3RingCircus

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    I would think Gelatain would be against the Vegan diet but not the vegetarian diet. Idk. Anyway. Who really knows what is honestly put in anything. Gross to think about, but true. But we have to eat

    Reply

  30. Protecrion, Tundra Strategist

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    Kellogg's has betrayed my trust…

    Reply

  31. Anneka

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    I've been veggie for 24 hours 😂

    Reply

  32. Hannah

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    i’ve only been vegetarian for 1 month and i’ve been watching a lot of videos similar to this. and this video has been by far the most informative and funny! ❤️

    Reply

  33. The Canine Nutritionist

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    Producing one hamburger destroys 55 square feet of rainforest.

    Reply

  34. Phoebe W

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    I've been a vegetarian for almost a year and I've noticed a lot of random foods that contain gelatine and that u wouldn't expect😂

    Reply

  35. Lucella Boo

    November 7, 2018 at 1:52 am

    I really really really want to become a vegetarian… its pretty hard (for me) 🙁 whos watching this in 2018?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

Rice and potato cutlets (easy to make 10 minute appetizer) recipe by Manjula

View full recipe at http://www.manjulaskitchen.com/rice-and-potato-cutlets/ Learn how to m…